The first heartbeat

We are now in week seven. According to everything that I’ve read, our baby has developed the first of it’s heart muscles and should have had his first “beat” this week. 🙂 That is so exciting!

I’m surprisingly not craving any kind of food yet. Last night, for the first time in a long time I did not want to eat dinner. I don’t know why, but I just didn’t want anything for dinner. I wonder if it’s normal, for some women who don’t usually skip meals, to not want to eat sometimes during pregnancy?

Also, lately I’ve been feeling as if I’m not doing something that I should be doing. I’m always tired but feel as if I should be making sure to read all the right books, and excersise and find out about a healthy diet to follow during pregnancy. But, I just can’t seem to get the energy to do all this. It really bums me out.

Ladies, have any of you felt this way when pregnant?

Leave a Reply

